Taxonomy Code 1835P0018X
Pharmacist Pharmacist Clinician (PhC)/ Clinical Pharmacy Specialist

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code1835P0018X
Grouping:Pharmacy Service Providers
Specialization:Pharmacist Clinician (PhC)/ Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
Code Level:Level III - Area of Specialization
Definition:Pharmacist Clinician/Clinical Pharmacy Specialist is a pharmacist with additional training and an expanded scope of practice that may include prescriptive authority, therapeutic management, and disease management.
Notes:Source: National Uniform Claim Committee, 2007 [1/1/2008: new]
Version:NUCC Provider Taxonomy Version 23.1
Last Updated:July 31, 2023
Code Navigator:
98% Individuals
2% Organizations
62% Female
37% Male
98% Individual Providers (15414)2% Medical Organizations (246)62% Female Providers (9688)37% Male Providers (5726)

The code 1835P0018X is the health care provider taxonomy code for pharmacist grouped under pharmacy service providers with a specialization in pharmacist clinician (phc)/ clinical pharmacy specialist. NPI records indicate a total of 15,660 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is pharmacist clinician (phc)/ clinical pharmacy specialist of which 9,688 are registered as females, 5,726 registered as males and 246 are organizations.

1835P0018X is a Level III - Area of Specialization taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Pharmacy Service Providers providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers

Level I Taxonomy Codes

Similar Taxonomy Codes

Code Classification Specialization
1835C0205XPharmacistCritical Care
1835C0207XPharmacistCompounded Sterile Preparations
1835E0208XPharmacistEmergency Medicine
1835G0000XPharmacistGeneral Practice
1835I0206XPharmacistInfectious Diseases
1835N1003XPharmacistNutrition Support
1835P2201XPharmacistAmbulatory Care
1835S0206XPharmacistSolid Organ Transplant

Pharmacist Clinician (PhC)/ Clinical Pharmacy Specialist Health Care Providers by State

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2022 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit