Taxonomy Code 101YM0800X
Counselor Mental Health

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code101YM0800X
Grouping:Behavioral Health & Social Service Providers
Specialization:Mental Health
Code Level:Level III - Area of Specialization
Definition:Not Available
Version:NUCC Provider Taxonomy Version 24.0
Last Updated:January 01, 2024
Code Navigator:
100% Individuals
0% Organizations
80% Female
20% Male
100% Individual Providers (299632)0% Medical Organizations (32,642)80% Female Providers (238890)20% Male Providers (60742)

The code 101YM0800X is the health care provider taxonomy code for counselor grouped under behavioral health & social service providers with a specialization in mental health. NPI records indicate a total of 332,274 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is mental health of which 238,890 are registered as females, 60,742 registered as males and 32,642 are organizations.

101YM0800X is a Level III - Area of Specialization taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Behavioral Health & Social Service Providers providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers

Level I Taxonomy Codes

Similar Taxonomy Codes

Code Classification Specialization
101YA0400XCounselorAddiction (Substance Use Disorder)

Mental Health Health Care Providers by State

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2022 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit