367H00000X Taxonomy Code - Anesthesiologist Assistant



ClassificationAnesthesiologist Assistant
GroupingPhysician Assistants & Advanced Practice Nursing Providers
LevelLevel II - Classification
DefinitionAn individual certified by the state to perform anesthesia services under the direct supervision of an anesthesiologist. Anesthesiologist Assistants are required to have a bachelor's degree with a premed curriculum prior to entering a two-year anesthesiology assistant program, which is focused upon the delivery and maintenance of anesthesia care as well as advanced patient monitoring techniques. An Anesthesiologist Assistant must work as a member of the anesthesia care team under the direction of a qualified Anesthesiologist.
Medicare Specialty Code Medicare Specialty Code Crosswalk
Health care providers and suppliers who are eligible to enroll in Medicare can use this crosswalk that links the taxonomy code with its appropriate medicare specialty code.
32 - Anesthesiology Assistant
VersionNCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 22.1 - January 2021

The code 367H00000X is the health care provider taxonomy code for anesthesiologist assistant grouped under physician assistants & advanced practice nursing providers. NPI records indicate a total of 4,231 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is anesthesiologist assistant of which 2,039 are registered as females, 1,918 registered as males and 274 are organizations.

367H00000X is a level II taxonomy code "classification" used to specify a health care provider service or occupation related to the Provider Grouping. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2020 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit nucc.org