Taxonomy Code 324500000X
Substance Abuse Rehabilitation Facility

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code
Grouping:Residential Treatment Facilities
Classification:Substance Abuse Rehabilitation Facility
Code Level:Level II - Classification
Definition:A facility or distinct part of a facility that provides a 24 hr therapeutically planned living and rehabilitative intervention environment for the treatment of individuals with disorders in the abuse of drugs, alcohol, and other substances.
Notes:[7/1/2003: modified title, modified definition]
Version:NCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 23.0
Last Updated:January 01, 2023
99% Individuals
1% Organizations
62% Female
37% Male
99% Individual Providers (891)1% Medical Organizations (9,559)62% Female Providers (554)37% Male Providers (337)

The code 324500000X is the health care provider taxonomy code for substance abuse rehabilitation facility grouped under residential treatment facilities. NPI records indicate a total of 10,450 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is substance abuse rehabilitation facility of which 554 are registered as females, 337 registered as males and 9,559 are organizations.

324500000X is a Level II - Classification taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider service or occupation related to the Provider Grouping. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers

Level I Taxonomy Codes

Similar Taxonomy Codes

Code Classification Specialization
3245S0500XSubstance Abuse Rehabilitation FacilitySubstance Abuse Treatment, Children

Substance Abuse Rehabilitation Facility Health Care Providers by State

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2022 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit