163WP0808X Taxonomy Code - Registered Nurse Psychiatric/Mental Health



ClassificationRegistered Nurse
SpecializationPsychiatric/Mental Health
GroupingNursing Service Providers
LevelLevel III - Area of Specialization
DefinitionNot Available
VersionNCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 22.1 - January 2021

The code 163WP0808X is the health care provider taxonomy code for registered nurse grouped under nursing service providers with a specialization in psychiatric/mental health. NPI records indicate a total of 11,075 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is psychiatric/mental health of which 8,753 are registered as females, 1,811 registered as males and 511 are organizations.

163WP0808X is a level III taxonomy code "area of specialization" used to classify a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Nursing Service Providers providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2020 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit nucc.org