Taxonomy Code 163WH0200X
Registered Nurse Home Health

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code
Grouping:Nursing Service Providers
Classification:Registered Nurse
Specialization:Home Health
Code Level:Level III - Area of Specialization
Definition:Not Available
Version:NCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 23.0
Last Updated:January 01, 2023
100% Individuals
0% Organizations
89% Female
11% Male
100% Individual Providers (7693)0% Medical Organizations (1,077)89% Female Providers (6856)11% Male Providers (837)

The code 163WH0200X is the health care provider taxonomy code for registered nurse grouped under nursing service providers with a specialization in home health. NPI records indicate a total of 8,770 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is home health of which 6,856 are registered as females, 837 registered as males and 1,077 are organizations.

163WH0200X is a Level III - Area of Specialization taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Nursing Service Providers providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers

Level I Taxonomy Codes

Similar Taxonomy Codes

Code Classification Specialization
163W00000XRegistered Nurse
163WA0400XRegistered NurseAddiction (Substance Use Disorder)
163WA2000XRegistered NurseAdministrator
163WC0200XRegistered NurseCritical Care Medicine
163WC0400XRegistered NurseCase Management
163WC1400XRegistered NurseCollege Health
163WC1500XRegistered NurseCommunity Health
163WC1600XRegistered NurseContinuing Education/Staff Development
163WC2100XRegistered NurseContinence Care
163WC3500XRegistered NurseCardiac Rehabilitation
163WD0400XRegistered NurseDiabetes Educator
163WD1100XRegistered NurseDialysis, Peritoneal
163WE0003XRegistered NurseEmergency
163WE0900XRegistered NurseEnterostomal Therapy
163WF0300XRegistered NurseFlight
163WG0000XRegistered NurseGeneral Practice
163WG0100XRegistered NurseGastroenterology
163WG0600XRegistered NurseGerontology
163WH0500XRegistered NurseHemodialysis
163WH1000XRegistered NurseHospice
163WI0500XRegistered NurseInfusion Therapy
163WI0600XRegistered NurseInfection Control
163WL0100XRegistered NurseLactation Consultant
163WM0102XRegistered NurseMaternal Newborn
163WM0705XRegistered NurseMedical-Surgical
163WM1400XRegistered NurseNurse Massage Therapist (NMT)
163WN0002XRegistered NurseNeonatal Intensive Care
163WN0003XRegistered NurseNeonatal, Low-Risk
163WN0300XRegistered NurseNephrology
163WN0800XRegistered NurseNeuroscience
163WN1003XRegistered NurseNutrition Support
163WP0000XRegistered NursePain Management
163WP0200XRegistered NursePediatrics
163WP0218XRegistered NursePediatric Oncology
163WP0807XRegistered NursePsychiatric/Mental Health, Child & Adolescent
163WP0808XRegistered NursePsychiatric/Mental Health
163WP0809XRegistered NursePsychiatric/Mental Health, Adult
163WP1700XRegistered NursePerinatal
163WP2201XRegistered NurseAmbulatory Care
163WR0006XRegistered NurseRegistered Nurse First Assistant
163WR0400XRegistered NurseRehabilitation
163WR1000XRegistered NurseReproductive Endocrinology/Infertility
163WS0121XRegistered NursePlastic Surgery
163WS0200XRegistered NurseSchool
163WU0100XRegistered NurseUrology
163WW0000XRegistered NurseWound Care
163WW0101XRegistered NurseWomen's Health Care, Ambulatory
163WX0002XRegistered NurseObstetric, High-Risk
163WX0003XRegistered NurseObstetric, Inpatient
163WX0106XRegistered NurseOccupational Health
163WX0200XRegistered NurseOncology
163WX0601XRegistered NurseOtorhinolaryngology & Head-Neck
163WX0800XRegistered NurseOrthopedic
163WX1100XRegistered NurseOphthalmic
163WX1500XRegistered NurseOstomy Care

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2022 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit