Taxonomy Code 146N00000X
Emergency Medical Technician, Basic

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code146N00000X
Grouping:Emergency Medical Service Providers
Classification:Emergency Medical Technician, Basic
Code Level:Level II - Classification
Definition:A Basic EMT is an individual trained and certified to perform basic life support treatment in medical emergencies based on individual state boards.
Notes:Sources: Tabers Medical Dictionary and Florida EMS Clearing House.
Version:NUCC Provider Taxonomy Version 24.0
Last Updated:January 01, 2024
Code Navigator:
86% Individuals
14% Organizations
33% Female
53% Male
86% Individual Providers (1920)14% Medical Organizations (313)33% Female Providers (744)53% Male Providers (1176)

The code 146N00000X is the health care provider taxonomy code for emergency medical technician, basic grouped under emergency medical service providers. NPI records indicate a total of 2,233 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is emergency medical technician, basic of which 744 are registered as females, 1,176 registered as males and 313 are organizations.

146N00000X is a Level II - Classification taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider service or occupation related to the Provider Grouping. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers