Taxonomy Code 364SF0001X
Clinical Nurse Specialist Family Health

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code
Grouping:Physician Assistants & Advanced Practice Nursing Providers
Classification:Clinical Nurse Specialist
Specialization:Family Health
Code Level:Level III - Area of Specialization
Definition:Not Available
Medicare Specialty Code: Medicare Specialty Code Crosswalk
Health care providers and suppliers who are eligible to enroll in Medicare can use this crosswalk that links the taxonomy code with its appropriate medicare specialty code.
89 - Certified Clinical Nurse Specialist
Version:NUCC Provider Taxonomy Version 23.1
Last Updated:July 31, 2023
79% Individuals
21% Organizations
71% Female
9% Male
79% Individual Providers (851)21% Medical Organizations (220)71% Female Providers (756)9% Male Providers (95)

The code 364SF0001X is the health care provider taxonomy code for clinical nurse specialist grouped under physician assistants & advanced practice nursing providers with a specialization in family health. NPI records indicate a total of 1,071 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is family health of which 756 are registered as females, 95 registered as males and 220 are organizations.

364SF0001X is a Level III - Area of Specialization taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Physician Assistants & Advanced Practice Nursing Providers providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers

Level I Taxonomy Codes

Similar Taxonomy Codes

Code Classification Specialization
364S00000XClinical Nurse Specialist
364SA2100XClinical Nurse SpecialistAcute Care
364SA2200XClinical Nurse SpecialistAdult Health
364SC0200XClinical Nurse SpecialistCritical Care Medicine
364SC1501XClinical Nurse SpecialistCommunity Health/Public Health
364SC2300XClinical Nurse SpecialistChronic Care
364SE0003XClinical Nurse SpecialistEmergency
364SE1400XClinical Nurse SpecialistEthics
364SG0600XClinical Nurse SpecialistGerontology
364SH0200XClinical Nurse SpecialistHome Health
364SH1100XClinical Nurse SpecialistHolistic
364SI0800XClinical Nurse SpecialistInformatics
364SL0600XClinical Nurse SpecialistLong-Term Care
364SM0705XClinical Nurse SpecialistMedical-Surgical
364SN0000XClinical Nurse SpecialistNeonatal
364SN0800XClinical Nurse SpecialistNeuroscience
364SP0200XClinical Nurse SpecialistPediatrics
364SP0807XClinical Nurse SpecialistPsychiatric/Mental Health, Child & Adolescent
364SP0808XClinical Nurse SpecialistPsychiatric/Mental Health
364SP0809XClinical Nurse SpecialistPsychiatric/Mental Health, Adult
364SP0810XClinical Nurse SpecialistPsychiatric/Mental Health, Child & Family
364SP0811XClinical Nurse SpecialistPsychiatric/Mental Health, Chronically Ill
364SP0812XClinical Nurse SpecialistPsychiatric/Mental Health, Community
364SP0813XClinical Nurse SpecialistPsychiatric/Mental Health, Geropsychiatric
364SP1700XClinical Nurse SpecialistPerinatal
364SP2800XClinical Nurse SpecialistPerioperative
364SR0400XClinical Nurse SpecialistRehabilitation
364SS0200XClinical Nurse SpecialistSchool
364ST0500XClinical Nurse SpecialistTransplantation
364SW0102XClinical Nurse SpecialistWomen's Health
364SX0106XClinical Nurse SpecialistOccupational Health
364SX0200XClinical Nurse SpecialistOncology
364SX0204XClinical Nurse SpecialistOncology, Pediatrics

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2022 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit