261QM0801X Taxonomy Code - Clinic/Center Mental Health (Including Community Mental Health Center)



SpecializationMental Health (Including Community Mental Health Center)
GroupingAmbulatory Health Care Facilities
LevelLevel III - Area of Specialization
DefinitionNot Available
Medicare Specialty Code Medicare Specialty Code Crosswalk
Health care providers and suppliers who are eligible to enroll in Medicare can use this crosswalk that links the taxonomy code with its appropriate medicare specialty code.
B4 - Community Mental Health Center
VersionNCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 22.1 - January 2021

The code 261QM0801X is the health care provider taxonomy code for clinic/center grouped under ambulatory health care facilities with a specialization in mental health (including community mental health center). NPI records indicate a total of 23,388 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is mental health (including community mental health center) of which 712 are registered as females, 208 registered as males and 22,468 are organizations.

261QM0801X is a level III taxonomy code "area of specialization" used to classify a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Ambulatory Health Care Facilities providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

Mental Health (Including Community Mental Health Center) Health Care Providers by State

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2020 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit nucc.org