Taxonomy Code 363AM0700X
Physician Assistant Medical

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code
Grouping:Physician Assistants & Advanced Practice Nursing Providers
Classification:Physician Assistant
Code Level:Level III - Area of Specialization
Definition:Not Available
Medicare Specialty Code: Medicare Specialty Code Crosswalk
Health care providers and suppliers who are eligible to enroll in Medicare can use this crosswalk that links the taxonomy code with its appropriate medicare specialty code.
97 - Physician Assistant
Version:NUCC Provider Taxonomy Version 23.1
Last Updated:July 31, 2023
100% Individuals
0% Organizations
70% Female
30% Male
100% Individual Providers (49418)0% Medical Organizations (2,463)70% Female Providers (34381)30% Male Providers (15037)

The code 363AM0700X is the health care provider taxonomy code for physician assistant grouped under physician assistants & advanced practice nursing providers with a specialization in medical. NPI records indicate a total of 51,881 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is medical of which 34,381 are registered as females, 15,037 registered as males and 2,463 are organizations.

363AM0700X is a Level III - Area of Specialization taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Physician Assistants & Advanced Practice Nursing Providers providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers

Level I Taxonomy Codes

Similar Taxonomy Codes

Code Classification Specialization
363A00000XPhysician Assistant
363AS0400XPhysician AssistantSurgical

Medical Health Care Providers by State

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2022 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit