Taxonomy Code 101YP2500X
Counselor Professional

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code101YP2500X
Grouping:Behavioral Health & Social Service Providers
Code Level:Level III - Area of Specialization
Definition:Not Available
Version:NUCC Provider Taxonomy Version 24.0
Last Updated:January 01, 2024
Code Navigator:
100% Individuals
0% Organizations
81% Female
19% Male
100% Individual Providers (136505)0% Medical Organizations (21,386)81% Female Providers (110039)19% Male Providers (26466)

The code 101YP2500X is the health care provider taxonomy code for counselor grouped under behavioral health & social service providers with a specialization in professional. NPI records indicate a total of 157,891 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is professional of which 110,039 are registered as females, 26,466 registered as males and 21,386 are organizations.

101YP2500X is a Level III - Area of Specialization taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Behavioral Health & Social Service Providers providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers