Taxonomy Code 2084P0805X
Psychiatry & Neurology Geriatric Psychiatry

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code
Grouping:Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians
Classification:Psychiatry & Neurology
Specialization:Geriatric Psychiatry
Code Level:Level III - Area of Specialization
Definition:Geriatric Psychiatry is a subspecialty with psychiatric expertise in prevention, evaluation, diagnosis and treatment of mental and emotional disorders in the elderly, and improvement of psychiatric care for healthy and ill elderly patients.
Medicare Specialty Code: Medicare Specialty Code Crosswalk
Health care providers and suppliers who are eligible to enroll in Medicare can use this crosswalk that links the taxonomy code with its appropriate medicare specialty code.
86 - Physician/Neuropsychiatry
Notes:Source: The American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology, Inc. [1/1/2007: new definition]
Version:NCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 23.0
Last Updated:January 01, 2023
69% Individuals
31% Organizations
25% Female
44% Male
69% Individual Providers (1675)31% Medical Organizations (754)25% Female Providers (614)44% Male Providers (1061)

The code 2084P0805X is the health care provider taxonomy code for psychiatry & neurology grouped under allopathic & osteopathic physicians with a specialization in geriatric psychiatry. NPI records indicate a total of 2,429 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is geriatric psychiatry of which 614 are registered as females, 1,061 registered as males and 754 are organizations.

2084P0805X is a Level III - Area of Specialization taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers

Level I Taxonomy Codes

Similar Taxonomy Codes

Code Classification Specialization
2084A0401XPsychiatry & NeurologyAddiction Medicine
2084A2900XPsychiatry & NeurologyNeurocritical Care
2084B0002XPsychiatry & NeurologyObesity Medicine
2084B0040XPsychiatry & NeurologyBehavioral Neurology & Neuropsychiatry
2084D0003XPsychiatry & NeurologyDiagnostic Neuroimaging
2084E0001XPsychiatry & NeurologyEpilepsy
2084F0202XPsychiatry & NeurologyForensic Psychiatry
2084H0002XPsychiatry & NeurologyHospice and Palliative Medicine
2084N0008XPsychiatry & NeurologyNeuromuscular Medicine
2084N0400XPsychiatry & NeurologyNeurology
2084N0402XPsychiatry & NeurologyNeurology with Special Qualifications in Child Neurology
2084N0600XPsychiatry & NeurologyClinical Neurophysiology
2084P0005XPsychiatry & NeurologyNeurodevelopmental Disabilities
2084P0015XPsychiatry & NeurologyPsychosomatic Medicine
2084P0301XPsychiatry & NeurologyBrain Injury Medicine
2084P0800XPsychiatry & NeurologyPsychiatry
2084P0802XPsychiatry & NeurologyAddiction Psychiatry
2084P0804XPsychiatry & NeurologyChild & Adolescent Psychiatry
2084P2900XPsychiatry & NeurologyPain Medicine
2084S0010XPsychiatry & NeurologySports Medicine
2084S0012XPsychiatry & NeurologySleep Medicine
2084V0102XPsychiatry & NeurologyVascular Neurology

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2022 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit