Taxonomy Code 311500000X
Alzheimer Center (Dementia Center)

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code
Grouping:Nursing & Custodial Care Facilities
Classification:Alzheimer Center (Dementia Center)
Code Level:Level II - Classification
Definition:A freestanding facility or special care unit of a long term care facility focusing on patient care of individuals diagnosed with dementia or Alzheimer's Disease or their related diseases. Six elements of the facility/unit set it apart from other (the rest of the) facilities(y): Admission of residents with dementia (including those with Alzheimer's disease); Staff who are specially selected, trained, and supervised; Activities that are specifically designed for the cognitively impaired; A marketing of a special care unit in brochures; A high level of family involvement; and A physical environment designed to keep residents safe and segregated from other populations.
Version:NCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 23.0
Last Updated:January 01, 2023
98% Individuals
2% Organizations
85% Female
12% Male
98% Individual Providers (40)2% Medical Organizations (1,251)85% Female Providers (35)12% Male Providers (5)

The code 311500000X is the health care provider taxonomy code for alzheimer center (dementia center) grouped under nursing & custodial care facilities. NPI records indicate a total of 1,291 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is alzheimer center (dementia center) of which 35 are registered as females, 5 registered as males and 1,251 are organizations.

311500000X is a Level II - Classification taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider service or occupation related to the Provider Grouping. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers

Level I Taxonomy Codes

Similar Taxonomy Codes

Code Classification Specialization
310400000XAssisted Living Facility
3104A0625XAssisted Living FacilityAssisted Living, Mental Illness
3104A0630XAssisted Living FacilityAssisted Living, Behavioral Disturbances
310500000XIntermediate Care Facility, Mental Illness
311Z00000XCustodial Care Facility
311ZA0620XCustodial Care FacilityAdult Care Home
313M00000XNursing Facility/Intermediate Care Facility
314000000XSkilled Nursing Facility
3140N1450XSkilled Nursing FacilityNursing Care, Pediatric
315D00000XHospice, Inpatient
315P00000XIntermediate Care Facility, Intellectual Disabilities
317400000XChristian Science Facility

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2022 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit