311ZA0620X Taxonomy Code - Custodial Care Facility Adult Care Home



ClassificationCustodial Care Facility
SpecializationAdult Care Home
GroupingNursing & Custodial Care Facilities
LevelLevel III - Area of Specialization
DefinitionA custodial care facility providing supportive and personal care services to disabled and/or elderly individuals who cannot function independently in most areas of activity and need assistance and monitoring to enable them to remain in a home like environment.
Notes[7/1/2003: new]
VersionNCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 21.0 - January 2021

The code 311ZA0620X is the health care provider taxonomy code for custodial care facility grouped under nursing & custodial care facilities with a specialization in adult care home. NPI records indicate a total of 5,425 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is adult care home of which 681 are registered as females, 149 registered as males and 4,595 are organizations.

311ZA0620X is a level III taxonomy code "area of specialization" used to classify a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Nursing & Custodial Care Facilities providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2020 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit nucc.org