Taxonomy Code 315P00000X
Intermediate Care Facility, Intellectual Disabilities

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code
Grouping:Nursing & Custodial Care Facilities
Classification:Intermediate Care Facility, Intellectual Disabilities
Code Level:Level II - Classification
Definition:An intermediate care facility providing services for individuals with intellectual disabilities.
Notes:Source: Public Health, 42 CFR § 400.200 (2021).
Version:NCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 23.0
Last Updated:January 01, 2023
88% Individuals
13% Organizations
73% Female
15% Male
88% Individual Providers (42)13% Medical Organizations (6,109)73% Female Providers (35)15% Male Providers (7)

The code 315P00000X is the health care provider taxonomy code for intermediate care facility, intellectual disabilities grouped under nursing & custodial care facilities. NPI records indicate a total of 6,151 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is intermediate care facility, intellectual disabilities of which 35 are registered as females, 7 registered as males and 6,109 are organizations.

315P00000X is a Level II - Classification taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider service or occupation related to the Provider Grouping. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers

Level I Taxonomy Codes

Similar Taxonomy Codes

Code Classification Specialization
310400000XAssisted Living Facility
3104A0625XAssisted Living FacilityAssisted Living, Mental Illness
3104A0630XAssisted Living FacilityAssisted Living, Behavioral Disturbances
310500000XIntermediate Care Facility, Mental Illness
311500000XAlzheimer Center (Dementia Center)
311Z00000XCustodial Care Facility
311ZA0620XCustodial Care FacilityAdult Care Home
313M00000XNursing Facility/Intermediate Care Facility
314000000XSkilled Nursing Facility
3140N1450XSkilled Nursing FacilityNursing Care, Pediatric
315D00000XHospice, Inpatient
317400000XChristian Science Facility

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2022 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit