3336L0003X Taxonomy Code - Pharmacy Long Term Care Pharmacy



SpecializationLong Term Care Pharmacy
LevelLevel III - Area of Specialization
DefinitionA pharmacy that dispenses medicinal preparations delivered to patients residing within an intermediate or skilled nursing facility, including intermediate care facilities, hospice, assisted living facilities, group homes, and other forms of congregate living arrangements.
Medicare Specialty Code Medicare Specialty Code Crosswalk
Health care providers and suppliers who are eligible to enroll in Medicare can use this crosswalk that links the taxonomy code with its appropriate medicare specialty code.
A5 - Pharmacy
NotesSource: Developed by National Council for Prescription Drug Programs (NCPDP), National Home Infusion Association (NHIA), and Pharmacist Services Technical Advisory Coalition (PSTAC)
VersionNCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 22.1 - January 2021

The code 3336L0003X is the health care provider taxonomy code for pharmacy grouped under suppliers with a specialization in long term care pharmacy. NPI records indicate a total of 9,489 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is long term care pharmacy of which 16 are registered as females, 25 registered as males and 9,448 are organizations.

3336L0003X is a level III taxonomy code "area of specialization" used to classify a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Suppliers providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2020 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit nucc.org