Taxonomy Code 332B00000X
Durable Medical Equipment & Medical Supplies

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code332B00000X
Classification:Durable Medical Equipment & Medical Supplies
Code Level:Level II - Classification
Definition:A supplier of medical equipment such as respirators, wheelchairs, home dialysis systems, or monitoring systems, that are prescribed by a physician for a patient's use in the home and that are usable for an extended period of time.
Medicare Specialty Code: Medicare Specialty Code Crosswalk
Health care providers and suppliers who are eligible to enroll in Medicare can use this crosswalk that links the taxonomy code with its appropriate medicare specialty code.
54 - Other Medical Supply Company
Version:NUCC Provider Taxonomy Version 24.0
Last Updated:January 01, 2024
Code Navigator:
97% Individuals
3% Organizations
42% Female
55% Male
97% Individual Providers (3157)3% Medical Organizations (101,750)42% Female Providers (1372)55% Male Providers (1785)

The code 332B00000X is the health care provider taxonomy code for durable medical equipment & medical supplies grouped under suppliers. NPI records indicate a total of 104,907 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is durable medical equipment & medical supplies of which 1,372 are registered as females, 1,785 registered as males and 101,750 are organizations.

332B00000X is a Level II - Classification taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider service or occupation related to the Provider Grouping. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers

Level I Taxonomy Codes

Similar Taxonomy Codes

Code Classification Specialization
332BC3200XDurable Medical Equipment & Medical SuppliesCustomized Equipment
332BD1200XDurable Medical Equipment & Medical SuppliesDialysis Equipment & Supplies
332BN1400XDurable Medical Equipment & Medical SuppliesNursing Facility Supplies
332BP3500XDurable Medical Equipment & Medical SuppliesParenteral & Enteral Nutrition
332BX2000XDurable Medical Equipment & Medical SuppliesOxygen Equipment & Supplies

Durable Medical Equipment & Medical Supplies Health Care Providers by State

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2022 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit