332BX2000X Taxonomy Code - Durable Medical Equipment & Medical Supplies Oxygen Equipment & Supplies



ClassificationDurable Medical Equipment & Medical Supplies
SpecializationOxygen Equipment & Supplies
LevelLevel III - Area of Specialization
DefinitionNot Available
Medicare Specialty Code Medicare Specialty Code Crosswalk
Health care providers and suppliers who are eligible to enroll in Medicare can use this crosswalk that links the taxonomy code with its appropriate medicare specialty code.
B1 - Oxygen supplier
VersionNCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 21.0 - January 2021

The code 332BX2000X is the health care provider taxonomy code for durable medical equipment & medical supplies grouped under suppliers with a specialization in oxygen equipment & supplies. NPI records indicate a total of 9,252 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is oxygen equipment & supplies of which 74 are registered as females, 103 registered as males and 9,075 are organizations.

332BX2000X is a level III taxonomy code "area of specialization" used to classify a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Suppliers providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2020 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit nucc.org