Taxonomy Code 332BC3200X
Durable Medical Equipment & Medical Supplies Customized Equipment

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code
Classification:Durable Medical Equipment & Medical Supplies
Specialization:Customized Equipment
Code Level:Level III - Area of Specialization
Definition:Not Available
Version:NCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 23.0
Last Updated:January 01, 2023
99% Individuals
1% Organizations
50% Female
49% Male
99% Individual Providers (473)1% Medical Organizations (7,847)50% Female Providers (240)49% Male Providers (233)

The code 332BC3200X is the health care provider taxonomy code for durable medical equipment & medical supplies grouped under suppliers with a specialization in customized equipment. NPI records indicate a total of 8,320 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is customized equipment of which 240 are registered as females, 233 registered as males and 7,847 are organizations.

332BC3200X is a Level III - Area of Specialization taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Suppliers providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers

Level I Taxonomy Codes

Similar Taxonomy Codes

Code Classification Specialization
332B00000XDurable Medical Equipment & Medical Supplies
332BD1200XDurable Medical Equipment & Medical SuppliesDialysis Equipment & Supplies
332BN1400XDurable Medical Equipment & Medical SuppliesNursing Facility Supplies
332BP3500XDurable Medical Equipment & Medical SuppliesParenteral & Enteral Nutrition
332BX2000XDurable Medical Equipment & Medical SuppliesOxygen Equipment & Supplies

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2022 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit