Taxonomy Code 207LP3000X
Anesthesiology Pediatric Anesthesiology

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code
Grouping:Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians
Specialization:Pediatric Anesthesiology
Code Level:Level III - Area of Specialization
Definition:An anesthesiologist who has had additional skill and experience in and is primarily concerned with the anesthesia, sedation, and pain management needs of infants and children. A pediatric anesthesiologist generally provides services including the evaluation of complex medical problems in infants and children when surgery is necessary, planning and care for children before and after surgery, pain control, anesthesia and sedation for any procedures out of the operating room such as MRI, CT scan, and radiation therapy.
Medicare Specialty Code: Medicare Specialty Code Crosswalk
Health care providers and suppliers who are eligible to enroll in Medicare can use this crosswalk that links the taxonomy code with its appropriate medicare specialty code.
05 - Physician/Anesthesiology
Notes:Source: American Academy of Pediatrics, [7/1/2006: new]
Version:NCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 22.1
Last Updated:July 01, 2022
95% Individuals
5% Organizations
45% Female
50% Male
95% Individual Providers (2671)5% Medical Organizations (150)45% Female Providers (1261)50% Male Providers (1410)

The code 207LP3000X is the health care provider taxonomy code for anesthesiology grouped under allopathic & osteopathic physicians with a specialization in pediatric anesthesiology. NPI records indicate a total of 2,821 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is pediatric anesthesiology of which 1,261 are registered as females, 1,410 registered as males and 150 are organizations.

207LP3000X is a Level III - Area of Specialization taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers

Level I Taxonomy Codes

Similar Taxonomy Codes

Code Classification Specialization
207LA0401XAnesthesiologyAddiction Medicine
207LC0200XAnesthesiologyCritical Care Medicine
207LH0002XAnesthesiologyHospice and Palliative Medicine
207LP2900XAnesthesiologyPain Medicine

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2022 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit