111NI0013X Taxonomy Code - Chiropractor Independent Medical Examiner



SpecializationIndependent Medical Examiner
GroupingChiropractic Providers
LevelLevel III - Area of Specialization
DefinitionA special evaluator not involved with the medical care of the individual examinee that impartially evaluates the care being provided by other practitioners to clarify clinical, disability, liability or other case issues.
Medicare Specialty Code Medicare Specialty Code Crosswalk
Health care providers and suppliers who are eligible to enroll in Medicare can use this crosswalk that links the taxonomy code with its appropriate medicare specialty code.
35 - Chiropractic
NotesSource: American Board of Independent Medical Examiners [1/1/2007: new]
VersionNCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 22.1 - January 2021

The code 111NI0013X is the health care provider taxonomy code for chiropractor grouped under chiropractic providers with a specialization in independent medical examiner. NPI records indicate a total of 674 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is independent medical examiner of which 127 are registered as females, 311 registered as males and 236 are organizations.

111NI0013X is a level III taxonomy code "area of specialization" used to classify a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Chiropractic Providers providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2020 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit nucc.org