213EP1101X Taxonomy Code - Podiatrist Primary Podiatric Medicine



SpecializationPrimary Podiatric Medicine
GroupingPodiatric Medicine & Surgery Service Providers
LevelLevel III - Area of Specialization
DefinitionNot Available
Medicare Specialty Code Medicare Specialty Code Crosswalk
Health care providers and suppliers who are eligible to enroll in Medicare can use this crosswalk that links the taxonomy code with its appropriate medicare specialty code.
48 - Podiatry
VersionNCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 22.1 - January 2021

The code 213EP1101X is the health care provider taxonomy code for podiatrist grouped under podiatric medicine & surgery service providers with a specialization in primary podiatric medicine. NPI records indicate a total of 2,751 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is primary podiatric medicine of which 505 are registered as females, 1,181 registered as males and 1,065 are organizations.

213EP1101X is a level III taxonomy code "area of specialization" used to classify a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Podiatric Medicine & Surgery Service Providers providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2020 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit nucc.org