Taxonomy Code 2085R0001X
Radiology Radiation Oncology

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code2085R0001X
Grouping:Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians
Specialization:Radiation Oncology
Code Level:Level III - Area of Specialization
Definition:A radiologist who deals with the therapeutic applications of radiant energy and its modifiers and the study and management of disease, especially malignant tumors.
Medicare Specialty Code: Medicare Specialty Code Crosswalk
Health care providers and suppliers who are eligible to enroll in Medicare can use this crosswalk that links the taxonomy code with its appropriate medicare specialty code.
92 - Physician/Radiation Oncology
Notes:Source: American Board of Medical Specialties, 2007. [7/1/2007: definition added, source added; 7/1/2011: modified source]

Additional Resources: American Osteopathic Board of Radiology, 2007.
Version:NUCC Provider Taxonomy Version 24.0
Last Updated:January 01, 2024
Code Navigator:
100% Individuals
0% Organizations
27% Female
73% Male
100% Individual Providers (8585)0% Medical Organizations (2,467)27% Female Providers (2342)73% Male Providers (6243)

The code 2085R0001X is the health care provider taxonomy code for radiology grouped under allopathic & osteopathic physicians with a specialization in radiation oncology. NPI records indicate a total of 11,052 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is radiation oncology of which 2,342 are registered as females, 6,243 registered as males and 2,467 are organizations.

2085R0001X is a Level III - Area of Specialization taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers