Taxonomy Code 2085U0001X
Radiology Diagnostic Ultrasound

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code
Grouping:Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians
Specialization:Diagnostic Ultrasound
Code Level:Level III - Area of Specialization
Definition:A Radiology doctor of Osteopathy that specializes in Diagnostic Ultrasound.
Notes:Source: National Uniform Claim Committee, 2008 [7/1/2008: definiton added, source added] Additional Resources: The American Osteopathic Board of Radiology no longer offers a certificate in this specialty. [Note: In medical practice, Diagnostic Ultrasound is part of the scope of training and practice of a Diagnostic Radiologists - see Taxonomy Code 2085R0202X.]
Version:NCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 23.0
Last Updated:January 01, 2023
100% Individuals
0% Organizations
25% Female
74% Male
100% Individual Providers (1774)0% Medical Organizations (1,380)25% Female Providers (452)74% Male Providers (1322)

The code 2085U0001X is the health care provider taxonomy code for radiology grouped under allopathic & osteopathic physicians with a specialization in diagnostic ultrasound. NPI records indicate a total of 3,154 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is diagnostic ultrasound of which 452 are registered as females, 1,322 registered as males and 1,380 are organizations.

2085U0001X is a Level III - Area of Specialization taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers

Level I Taxonomy Codes

Similar Taxonomy Codes

Code Classification Specialization
2085B0100XRadiologyBody Imaging
2085D0003XRadiologyDiagnostic Neuroimaging
2085H0002XRadiologyHospice and Palliative Medicine
2085N0904XRadiologyNuclear Radiology
2085P0229XRadiologyPediatric Radiology
2085R0001XRadiologyRadiation Oncology
2085R0202XRadiologyDiagnostic Radiology
2085R0203XRadiologyTherapeutic Radiology
2085R0204XRadiologyVascular & Interventional Radiology
2085R0205XRadiologyRadiological Physics

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2022 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit