Taxonomy Code 207ND0101X
Dermatology MOHS-Micrographic Surgery

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code207ND0101X
Grouping:Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians
Specialization:MOHS-Micrographic Surgery
Code Level:Level III - Area of Specialization
Definition:The highly-trained surgeons that perform Mohs Micrographic Surgery are specialists both in dermatology and pathology. With their extensive knowledge of the skin and unique pathological skills, they are able to remove only diseased tissue, preserving healthy tissue and minimizing the cosmetic impact of the surgery. Mohs surgeons who belong to the American College of Mohs Surgery (ACMS) have completed a minimum of one year of fellowship training at one of the ACMS-approved training centers in the U.S.
Medicare Specialty Code: Medicare Specialty Code Crosswalk
Health care providers and suppliers who are eligible to enroll in Medicare can use this crosswalk that links the taxonomy code with its appropriate medicare specialty code.
07 - Physician/Dermatology
Notes:Source: American College of Mohs Surgery, 2007 [1/1/2008: added definition, added source] Additional Resources: Additional Resources:; American Board of Dermatology, 2007.
Version:NUCC Provider Taxonomy Version 24.0
Last Updated:January 01, 2024
Code Navigator:
100% Individuals
0% Organizations
32% Female
67% Male
100% Individual Providers (2453)0% Medical Organizations (1,227)32% Female Providers (797)67% Male Providers (1656)

The code 207ND0101X is the health care provider taxonomy code for dermatology grouped under allopathic & osteopathic physicians with a specialization in mohs-micrographic surgery. NPI records indicate a total of 3,680 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is mohs-micrographic surgery of which 797 are registered as females, 1,656 registered as males and 1,227 are organizations.

207ND0101X is a Level III - Area of Specialization taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers