Taxonomy Code 111NT0100X
Chiropractor Thermography

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code
Grouping:Chiropractic Providers
Code Level:Level III - Area of Specialization
Definition:The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) recommends code 111NT0100X not be used. Choose a more appropriate code.
Medicare Specialty Code: Medicare Specialty Code Crosswalk
Health care providers and suppliers who are eligible to enroll in Medicare can use this crosswalk that links the taxonomy code with its appropriate medicare specialty code.
35 - Chiropractic
Version:NUCC Provider Taxonomy Version 23.1
Last Updated:July 31, 2023
72% Individuals
28% Organizations
23% Female
48% Male
72% Individual Providers (98)28% Medical Organizations (39)23% Female Providers (32)48% Male Providers (66)

The code 111NT0100X is the health care provider taxonomy code for chiropractor grouped under chiropractic providers with a specialization in thermography. NPI records indicate a total of 137 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is thermography of which 32 are registered as females, 66 registered as males and 39 are organizations.

111NT0100X is a Level III - Area of Specialization taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Chiropractic Providers providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers

Level I Taxonomy Codes

Similar Taxonomy Codes

Code Classification Specialization
111NI0013XChiropractorIndependent Medical Examiner
111NP0017XChiropractorPediatric Chiropractor
111NS0005XChiropractorSports Physician
111NX0100XChiropractorOccupational Health

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2022 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit