1835N1003X Taxonomy Code - Pharmacist Nutrition Support



SpecializationNutrition Support
GroupingPharmacy Service Providers
LevelLevel III - Area of Specialization
DefinitionA licensed pharmacist who has demonstrated specialized knowledge and skill in maintenance and/or restoration of optimal nutritional status, designing and modifying treatment according to patient needs.
NotesSource: Specialty certification and recertification program administered by Board of Pharmaceutical Specialties, www.bpsweb.org [7/1/2006: definition modified]
VersionNCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 21.0 - January 2021

The code 1835N1003X is the health care provider taxonomy code for pharmacist grouped under pharmacy service providers with a specialization in nutrition support. NPI records indicate a total of 443 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is nutrition support of which 168 are registered as females, 241 registered as males and 34 are organizations.

1835N1003X is a level III taxonomy code "area of specialization" used to classify a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Pharmacy Service Providers providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2020 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit nucc.org