Taxonomy Code 207VX0000X
Obstetrics & Gynecology Obstetrics

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code207VX0000X
Grouping:Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians
Classification:Obstetrics & Gynecology
Code Level:Level III - Area of Specialization
Definition:A physician who specializes in diagnosis, treatment, and management of patients with obstetric conditions. Source: National Uniform Claim Committee
Medicare Specialty Code: Medicare Specialty Code Crosswalk
Health care providers and suppliers who are eligible to enroll in Medicare can use this crosswalk that links the taxonomy code with its appropriate medicare specialty code.
16 - Physician/Obstetrics & Gynecology
Version:NUCC Provider Taxonomy Version 24.0
Last Updated:January 01, 2024
Code Navigator:
100% Individuals
0% Organizations
60% Female
40% Male
100% Individual Providers (2355)0% Medical Organizations (1,034)60% Female Providers (1413)40% Male Providers (942)

The code 207VX0000X is the health care provider taxonomy code for obstetrics & gynecology grouped under allopathic & osteopathic physicians with a specialization in obstetrics. NPI records indicate a total of 3,389 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is obstetrics of which 1,413 are registered as females, 942 registered as males and 1,034 are organizations.

207VX0000X is a Level III - Area of Specialization taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers