Taxonomy Code 207VG0400X
Obstetrics & Gynecology Gynecology

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code207VG0400X
Grouping:Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians
Classification:Obstetrics & Gynecology
Code Level:Level III - Area of Specialization
Definition:A physician who specializes in diagnosis, treatment, and management of patients with gynecologic conditions. Source: National Uniform Claim Committee
Medicare Specialty Code: Medicare Specialty Code Crosswalk
Health care providers and suppliers who are eligible to enroll in Medicare can use this crosswalk that links the taxonomy code with its appropriate medicare specialty code.
16 - Physician/Obstetrics & Gynecology
Version:NUCC Provider Taxonomy Version 23.1
Last Updated:July 31, 2023
Code Navigator:
100% Individuals
0% Organizations
52% Female
48% Male
100% Individual Providers (5283)0% Medical Organizations (2,835)52% Female Providers (2756)48% Male Providers (2527)

The code 207VG0400X is the health care provider taxonomy code for obstetrics & gynecology grouped under allopathic & osteopathic physicians with a specialization in gynecology. NPI records indicate a total of 8,118 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is gynecology of which 2,756 are registered as females, 2,527 registered as males and 2,835 are organizations.

207VG0400X is a Level III - Area of Specialization taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers

Level I Taxonomy Codes

Similar Taxonomy Codes

Code Classification Specialization
207V00000XObstetrics & Gynecology
207VB0002XObstetrics & GynecologyObesity Medicine
207VC0200XObstetrics & GynecologyCritical Care Medicine
207VC0300XObstetrics & GynecologyComplex Family Planning
207VE0102XObstetrics & GynecologyReproductive Endocrinology
207VF0040XObstetrics & GynecologyFemale Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery
207VH0002XObstetrics & GynecologyHospice and Palliative Medicine
207VM0101XObstetrics & GynecologyMaternal & Fetal Medicine
207VX0000XObstetrics & GynecologyObstetrics
207VX0201XObstetrics & GynecologyGynecologic Oncology

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2022 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit