Taxonomy Code 207NP0225X
Dermatology Pediatric Dermatology

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code
Grouping:Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians
Specialization:Pediatric Dermatology
Code Level:Level III - Area of Specialization
Definition:A pediatric dermatologist has, through additional special training, developed expertise in the treatment of specific skin disease categories with emphasis on those diseases which predominate in infants, children and adolescents.
Medicare Specialty Code: Medicare Specialty Code Crosswalk
Health care providers and suppliers who are eligible to enroll in Medicare can use this crosswalk that links the taxonomy code with its appropriate medicare specialty code.
07 - Physician/Dermatology
Notes:Source: American Board of Medical Specialties, 2007. [7/1/2007: changed definition, added source] Additional Resources: American Board of Dermatology, 2007, A subspecialty certificate was approved by ABMS in 2000. ACGME Accredited Residency Program Requirements: None.
Version:NCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 23.0
Last Updated:January 01, 2023
71% Individuals
29% Organizations
39% Female
31% Male
71% Individual Providers (617)29% Medical Organizations (257)39% Female Providers (345)31% Male Providers (272)

The code 207NP0225X is the health care provider taxonomy code for dermatology grouped under allopathic & osteopathic physicians with a specialization in pediatric dermatology. NPI records indicate a total of 874 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is pediatric dermatology of which 345 are registered as females, 272 registered as males and 257 are organizations.

207NP0225X is a Level III - Area of Specialization taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers

Level I Taxonomy Codes

Similar Taxonomy Codes

Code Classification Specialization
207ND0101XDermatologyMOHS-Micrographic Surgery
207NI0002XDermatologyClinical & Laboratory Dermatological Immunology
207NS0135XDermatologyProcedural Dermatology

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2022 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit