Taxonomy Code 2085R0204X
Radiology Vascular & Interventional Radiology

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code
Grouping:Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians
Specialization:Vascular & Interventional Radiology
Code Level:Level III - Area of Specialization
Definition:A radiologist who diagnoses and treats diseases by various radiologic imaging modalities. These include fluoroscopy, digital radiography, computed tomography, sonography and magnetic resonance imaging.
Medicare Specialty Code: Medicare Specialty Code Crosswalk
Health care providers and suppliers who are eligible to enroll in Medicare can use this crosswalk that links the taxonomy code with its appropriate medicare specialty code.
94 - Physician/Interventional Radiology
Notes:Source: American Board of Medical Specialties, 2007. [7/1/2007: definition added, source added] Additional Resources: American Board of Radiology, 2007. Board certification for Medical Doctors (MDs) is provided by the American Board of Radiology.
Version:NCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 23.0
Last Updated:January 01, 2023
100% Individuals
0% Organizations
10% Female
90% Male
100% Individual Providers (6889)0% Medical Organizations (1,880)10% Female Providers (716)90% Male Providers (6173)

The code 2085R0204X is the health care provider taxonomy code for radiology grouped under allopathic & osteopathic physicians with a specialization in vascular & interventional radiology. NPI records indicate a total of 8,769 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is vascular & interventional radiology of which 716 are registered as females, 6,173 registered as males and 1,880 are organizations.

2085R0204X is a Level III - Area of Specialization taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Allopathic & Osteopathic Physicians providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

View Providers

Level I Taxonomy Codes

Similar Taxonomy Codes

Code Classification Specialization
2085B0100XRadiologyBody Imaging
2085D0003XRadiologyDiagnostic Neuroimaging
2085H0002XRadiologyHospice and Palliative Medicine
2085N0904XRadiologyNuclear Radiology
2085P0229XRadiologyPediatric Radiology
2085R0001XRadiologyRadiation Oncology
2085R0202XRadiologyDiagnostic Radiology
2085R0203XRadiologyTherapeutic Radiology
2085R0205XRadiologyRadiological Physics
2085U0001XRadiologyDiagnostic Ultrasound

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2022 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit