3104A0630X Taxonomy Code - Assisted Living Facility Assisted Living, Behavioral Disturbances



ClassificationAssisted Living Facility
SpecializationAssisted Living, Behavioral Disturbances
GroupingNursing & Custodial Care Facilities
LevelLevel III - Area of Specialization
DefinitionA facility providing supportive services to individuals who can function independently in most areas of activity, but exhibit abnormal behavioral responses and habits and therefore need special guidance, assistance and/or monitoring to assure safety and well being. This type of facility requires a staff with special training in dealing with and redirecting negative, violent or destructive behaviors.
Notes[7/1/2003: new]
VersionNCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 22.1 - January 2021

The code 3104A0630X is the health care provider taxonomy code for assisted living facility grouped under nursing & custodial care facilities with a specialization in assisted living, behavioral disturbances. NPI records indicate a total of 780 registered providers whose primary or secondary taxonomy code is assisted living, behavioral disturbances of which 51 are registered as females, 23 registered as males and 706 are organizations.

3104A0630X is a level III taxonomy code "area of specialization" used to classify a health care provider that chooses to pracice specific services. For instance, the area of specialization of Nursing & Custodial Care Facilities providers is determined by the Subspecialty Certificates issued by the different national boards. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2020 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit nucc.org