Taxonomy Code 287300000X
Christian Science Sanitorium

Taxonomy Code Details

Taxonomy Code
Classification:Christian Science Sanitorium
Code Level:Level II - Classification
Definition:Inactive, use 282J00000X
Notes:[7/1/2009: marked inactive]
Version:NCCU Provider Taxonomy Version 23.0
Last Updated:January 01, 2023

The code 287300000X is the health care provider taxonomy code for christian science sanitorium grouped under hospitals.

287300000X is a Level II - Classification taxonomy code used to describe a health care provider service or occupation related to the Provider Grouping. Taxonomy codes are self-selected by the health care provider. Their specialty is defined based on their education level and training. Taxonomy codes do not specify the actual services rendered by the health care provider.

Level I Taxonomy Codes

Similar Taxonomy Codes

Code Classification Specialization
281P00000XChronic Disease Hospital
281PC2000XChronic Disease HospitalChildren
282E00000XLong Term Care Hospital
282J00000XReligious Nonmedical Health Care Institution
282N00000XGeneral Acute Care Hospital
282NC0060XGeneral Acute Care HospitalCritical Access
282NC2000XGeneral Acute Care HospitalChildren
282NR1301XGeneral Acute Care HospitalRural
282NW0100XGeneral Acute Care HospitalWomen
283Q00000XPsychiatric Hospital
283X00000XRehabilitation Hospital
283XC2000XRehabilitation HospitalChildren
284300000XSpecial Hospital
286500000XMilitary Hospital
2865C1500XMilitary HospitalCommunity Health
2865M2000XMilitary HospitalMilitary General Acute Care Hospital
2865X1600XMilitary HospitalMilitary General Acute Care Hospital. Operational (Transportable)

The Health Care Providers Taxonomy Code dataset is © Copyright 2022 of the American Medical Association. The code set is designed for use in electronic health care transactions mandated under HIPAA.

The taxonomy codes are unique alphanumeric codes, ten characters in length. The codes are divided into three distinct "levels": Provider Grouping, Classification, and Area of Specialization. The code set levels are organized to allow navigating down from generic classification to a provider's most specific level of specialization.

The National Uniform Claim Committee (NUCC) maintains the taxonomy code set. For additional information visit